Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

News & Updates


  • The Census Bureau is looking for census takers in our area. Pay is $18.00/hour. Click here to Apply
  • Stored hay in ROW must be moved by November 1, 2019

 Voting Information


Contact Us


Commissioners
Neil Meidinger 701-423-5648
Perry Turner 701-452-2518
Devin Deile 701-321-0942
 
Auditor
Gina Ketterling
(gketterl@nd.gov)
PO Box 39, Ashley ND 58413
701-288-5141
 
Clerk of Court
Carol Fey
(cafey@nd.gov)
PO Box 179, Ashley ND 58413
701-288-5147
 
Coroner
Laurie Heupel
(lspitzer@nd.gov)
PO Box 26, Ashley ND 58413
701-288-5140 ext. 7
 
Emergency Manager
Neil Meidinger
701-423-5648
 
Extension Agent
Crystal Schaunaman
(crystal.schaunaman@ndsu.edu)
PO Box 200, Ashley ND 58413
701-288-5180
 
Highway Supervisor
Chris Opsahl
(copsahl@nd.gov)
9344 48th Ave SE, Ashley ND 58413             
701-288-5187

 

Health Nurse
Jessica Welder
(jrforsman@nd.gov)
511 3rd Ave NW, Ashley ND 58413
701-288-3957
 
Housing Authority
Ming Elhard
(mielhard@nd.gov)
PO Box 5, Ashley ND 58413
701-288-3645
 
Recorder
Carol Fey
(cafey@nd.gov)
PO Box 179, Ashley ND 58413
701-288-5150 
 
Janitor
Ronnie Feil
PO Box 39, Ashley ND 58413
701-288-5145
 
Risk Manager
Gina Ketterling
(gketterl@nd.gov)
PO Box 39, Ashley ND 58413
701-288-5141
 
Sheriff
Laurie Heupel
(lspitzer@nd.gov)
PO Box 26, Ashley ND 58413
701-288-5160
 
Social Service Director
Brooke Kosiak
(bkosiak@nd.gov)
PO Box 218, Ashley ND 58413                   
701-288-5170 

 
Superintendent of Schools
Coreen Schumacher
PO Box 290, Ashley ND 58413
701-288-5151
 
Tax Director
Patricia Smith
(pmsmith@nd.gov)
PO Box 63, Ashley ND 58413
701-288-5153
 
Treasurer
Lanette Blumhardt
(lblumhardt@nd.gov)
PO Box 69, Ashley ND 58413
701-288-5146
 
Veterans Service Officer
Douglas Olson
(douglas.james.olson@outlook.com)
PO Box 493, Wishek ND 58413
701-288-5152
 
Weed Control Chairman
Mark Pfeifer
701-374-7861
 
911 Coordinator
Laurie Heupel
(lspitzer@nd.gov)
PO Box 26, Ashley ND 58413
701-288-5160

States Attorney
Mary DePuydt
(mdepuydt@nd.gov)
PO Box 248, Ashley ND 58413
701-288-5155